Participants 2017

Vasu Duzhiy

51, St. Petersburg Russia

In 2015 Vasu ran a personal best to finish in third place, reaching 3100 miles in 44 days+06:10:42. He went almost three days faster than his previous best. In 2013 he finished first in the 3100 miler. He now has five finishes to his credit. He is ranked fifth alltime for 3100 miles. He is one of only five men to have averaged 70 or more miles per day in this event. He works as a foreman for a lumber company when not running long distances.

Smarana Puntigam, 

46, Vienna Austria

In 2007 Smarana ran his fastest time in the 3100, reaching the goal in 48:04:13:54. He has seven straight finishes at 3100 miles, and returns to the race after a nearly nine-year break. He is still 17th ranked, and is the Austrian record-holder for 3100 miles.

Ananda-Lahari Zuscin

42,Kosice Slovakia

Ananda-Lahari is a veteran of the sport with 16 multi-days and over 40 ultras.  He is best known for completing the 3100 miler five times with a fastest finish of 49 days, 14 hours. He is ranked 22nd for the 3100. In 2013 he finished second in the Ten Day for the men with 662 miles, a personal best. He has started the 3100 Mile Race 12 times, and is looking for the perfect race.

Kaneenika Janakova

47,Bratislava Slovakia

Last year Kaneenika finished the 3100 in 51 days+07:31:07, becoming the fourth ranked female all-time. Enroute to her victory she eclipsed the women’s 3000 km and 2000 mile world bests by several hours. She has won the Sri Chinmoy Ten Day women’s crown five times, including an overall victory and two course records. In over twenty years of running, Kaneenika has completed seventeen multi-days and 38 ultras. Her bests include 443 miles for six days, 727 miles in 10 days, and 1000 miles in 15 days, 12 hours. All three marks are Slovakian national records.

Nidhruvi Zimmerman

51, Vienna, Austria

In her first attempt at 3100 miles, Nidhruvi reached the ‘Running Everest’ summit in 2013 by finishing in 51 days+09:54:59. Nidruvi happens to be one of the pioneers of the women’s side of multi-day running. From 1995 to 2002 she ran eight multi-day races of high quality performances. Some of her bests are a 448 miles-six day split in a longer race; 1000 miles in 14 days 22 hours in 1997; and a victory in the 2000 1300 Mile Race in 18 days 20 hours. She is ranked 31st overall, and fifth lady in the 3100.

Nirbhasa Magee

37, Dublin Ireland 

Nirbhasa has run six multi-days, including finishing the 3100 Mile Race in 2015, in 51days+12:12:13. He has been running ultras for 16 years. He is a computer analyst, website planner and manager/overseer. He is ranked 33rd out of the fortunate 39 people on the list.

Andrey Andreev 

51, St Petersburg Russia

Andrey is a veteran of the Sri Chinmoy 10 Day Race, with his best, in 2016, reaching 629 miles, good for fifth place. He has completed 10 multi-days in the last ten years, nine of them of the ten-day variety. Andrey works as a director of a private building company. This is his first attempt at 3100 miles. He lives in St Petersburg qwith his wife and two children.

Sergey Kuzmin 

44, Nizhniy Novgorod Russia

A fitness and yoga and pilates instructor, Sergey has run four multi-days in the last five years, with a best of 6th place in the 10 day-627 miles in 2016. He has been running for 12 years with nearly 25 ultras to his credit. This is his first try at 3100 miles.

Yolanda Holder

59, Corona, CA  USA

Yolanda is the fastest female pedestrian in the world. She has finished 6 six-day races, with a best of 410 just this past January. No woman has ever surpassed that total while walking for six days. She finished second lady, eighth overall in our 10 Day race in 2016 with 622 miles. That is an American women age-group 55-59 record. She will be the oldest female competitor in 3100 Mile history, and the first pure walker. In 2015 she set a Guiness record of 340 consecutive days of walking 26.2 miles. She has dreamed of the 3100 Mile  Race for years.

Harita Davies

41, Auckland New Zealand

Harita placed third in the 10 Day with 540 miles in 2015. She has run four multi-day races, with a best of 380 miles for six days, set in 2007. She has been running prodigious miles in the Sri Chinmoy Oneness-Home Peace Run the last five years, travelling and running in many countries throughout Europe, Asia and North America.

Участники 2017

Васу Николай Дужий

51 год, Санкт Петербург, Россия

В 2015 году Васу показал свое лучшее время на дистанции — 44 дня + 06:10:42. Он улучшил практически на 3 дня свой предыдущий лучший результат! В 2013 году Васу финишировал первым в забеге 3100 миль. В его истории пять успешных финишей на дистанции. В общем рейтинге 3100 его результат занимает пятое место. Один один из пяти бегунов за всю историю пробега, у кого средняя дистанция в день равна или превышает 70 миль (112,6 км).  Васу работает бригадиром в лесозаготовительной компании.

Смарана Пунтигэм

46 лет, Вена, Австрия

В 2007 году Смарана пробежал самые быстрые 3100 миль в своей беговой карьере за 48 дней + 04:13:54. У него семь финишей подряд на дистанции. Он возвращается на трассу после почти девятилетнего перерыва. В общем рейтинге он находится по номером 17, также он обладатель рекорда Австрии на дистанции 3100 миль.

Ананда-Лахари Зусчин

42 года, Кошице, Словакия

Ананда-Лахари — ветеран многодневных забегов на чьем счету 16 многодневных забегов и 40 ультрамарафонов. Пять раз он финишировал на дистанции 3100 с лучшим временем в 49 дней и 14 часов. Его результат — под номером 22 в общем рейтинге 3100. В 2013 году он финишировал вторым в забеге на 10 дней с 662 милями (1065 км) — лучшее личное достижение. Он стартовал в забеге на 3100 миль 12 раз.

Каниника Янакова

47 лет, Братислава, Словакия

В прошлом году Каниника финишировала впервые на 3100 за 51 день + 07:31:07, показав четвертый результат в мире среди женщин. В дополнение к своему финишу, она превзошла мировые достижения среди женщин на 3000 км и 2000 миль в сплите на несколько часов. Каниника выигрывала забег Шри Чинмоя на 10 дней пять раз, включая первенство в общем зачете и два рекорда трассы. За более чем двадцатилетнюю беговую историю Каниника  завершила 17 многодненвых забегов и 38 ультра. Ее лучшие результаты — 443 мили (712,79 км) на 6 днях, 727 миль (1169 км) на 10 днях и 1000 миль за 15 дней и 12 часов. Все три достижения — рекорды Словакии.

Нидруви Зиммерман

51 год, Вена, Австрия.

В своей первой попытки 3100 Нидруви достигла “беговой Эверест ” в 2013 году за 51 день + 9:54:59.  Она является пионером среди женщин в забегах на сверхдлинные дистанции. С 1995 по 2002 она финишировала в восьми многодневных забегах с высокими результатами. Ее лучшие результаты — 448 миль (720 км) за шесть дней (сплит), 1000 миль за 14 дней 22 часа в 1997 году и первое место в 1300 милях за 18 дней и 20 часов в 2000 году. В общем рейтинге она на 31 строчке и пятая среди женщин на 3100.

Нирбаша Маги

37 лет, Дублин, Ирландия

Нирбаша финишировал в шести многодневных забегах, включая 3100 миль в 2015 году за 51 день + 12:12:13. Он бегает сверхдлинные дистанции на протяжении 16 лет.  Работает компьютерным аналитиком и веб-дизайнером. Его результат занимает 33 строчку в списке из 39 спортсменов на 3100 миль.

Андрей Андреев

51 год, Санкт-Петербург, Россия

Андрей является ветераном забега Шри Чинмоя на 10 дней с лучшим результатом в 629 миль (1012 км), который он показал в 2016 году, заняв пятое место. З апоследние 10 лет он финишировал в 10 многодневных забегах. Работает директором приватной строительной компании. Это будет его первый старт на дистанции 3100 миль. Он живет в Санкт Петербурге с женой и двумя детьми.

Сергей Кузьмин

44 года, Нижний Новгород, Россия

Инструктор по фитнесу, пилатесу и йоге, Сергей принимал участие в 4 многодневных забегах за последние пять лет. Его лучший пезультат — 627 миль (1008 км) на 10 дневном забеге в 2016 году. Он занимается бегом 12 лет и в его багаже около 25 ультра. Это будет его первый старт на дистанции 3100 миль.

Йоланда Холдер

59 лет, Корона, Калифорния США.

Йоланда — самая быстрая ходунья в мире. Она финишировала в забеге на 6 дней в январе этого года, пройдя 410 миль (659,7 км). Она заняла второе место на 10 дневном забеге в 2016 году, пройдя 622 мили (1000 км). Это рекорд США в возрастной группе 55-59. Она станет самой старшей женщинойв мире, принимавшей старт на 3100 миль, и первой ходуньей. В 2015 году она установила рекорд Гинесса, пройдя 26,2 мили (42 км 195 м) каджые из 340 дней подряд. Она давно мечтала об участии в забеге на 3100 миль.

Харита Дэвис

41 год, Окленд, Новая Зеландия

Харита заняла третье место в забеге на 10 дней в 2015 году с результатом 540 миль (968,9 км). На ее счету четыре многодненвых забега с лучшим достижением в 380 миль (611 км) за 6 дней в 2007 году. Харита также набегала множество километров в факельной эстафете Бег Мира Дом-Эдинство Шри Чинмоя за последние пять лет в Европе, Азии и Северной Америке. Это будет ее первый старт на дистанции 3100 миль.